The Big Green Parenting Experiment

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

day 4: 30 days of thanks

on November 4, 2012

Family.

I’m thankful to have them. All of them. There have been and continue to be rough patches but we always seem to pull through them. I find myself wishing that we were closer at times but have come to accept things for what they are. We are all so different and on very different paths. There are many things that we don’t agree on and many different opinions.
These differences are what make us unique and I always do my best to learn from our experiences, both positive and negative. I am thankful for all I have learned from my family. I am thankful for them always being there in times of need. I’m thankful for them always accepting me for who I am even though at times it has been a challenge. I am thankful for the uniqueness that each one of us contributes to our family dynamic.
I am also thankful that we have not had to suffer the loss that other families are experiencing right now. I am thankful that we are all safe and sound and about to sit down to breakfast. Together. We are all so lucky to have one another. And I am thankful that we do.
I love you guys.

20121104-071644.jpg

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Using the Whole Farm Share Box

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Have Dessert First

Life is sweet...so have dessert first!

Real Food Real Deals

Healthy food on a budget

AnnieRie Unplugged

LIFE IN THE SLOW LANE

the kitchen creative

creatively attacking the kitchen, one meal at a time.

Tree of Love Organics

Love for your Organic Child.

restaurantbastards

Let me tell you what I'm really thinking

Fresh Veggies in the Desert

Gettin' fresh ... in Northern Nevada

In Her Chucks

Navigating the Journey of Mommyhood, Kitchen Queen and Music Maker in My Chucks!

The Big Green Parenting Experiment

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

draw and shoot

Shooting photographs, drawing lines...

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

In the mind of A

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

Conditioned Fitness

The database to become a fitter, healthier you!

