The Big Green Parenting Experiment

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

day 19: 30 days of thanks

on November 19, 2012

Patience.
Today I am extremely thankful that I have patience. Patience really is a virtue. Sometimes it is difficult to remain patient when I am running on so little sleep, but overall I think that I’m pretty successful. Everything is so much easier, so much more rewarding when you are patient. Ever see that guy changing lanes, passing people, trying to get ahead only to end up right in front of you at the next traffic light? Being impatient can have pretty negative consequences. So why take that chance? I’m thankful that I have the ability to take a deep breath and have patience. It sure comes in handy with all of the ‘limit testing’ going on in this house lately!

20121119-214731.jpg

2 responses to “day 19: 30 days of thanks

  1. christinamorley says:

    Hi Alli! I found you through the Empowered Living blog hop, which I’m co-hosting. I just finished reading your about page. You are blessed if you can remain calm and patient. I struggle with that, but I wholeheartedly agree about the drivers who race ahead only to meet up with them at the traffic light. They not only waste emotional energy, but also gas. Haha!

    We care a lot about the environment at our home and we check the ingredients on all foods that we buy. Some of the steps we’ve taken are also because they save money – like not wasting food or water and not using the tumble dryer. I just haven’t blogged about our green living lifestyle. I know it would be good to mention it once in a while even if to remind others that we must be good stewards of what we have, so that we can all enjoy this beautiful world for years to come.

    Tina – American mom raising 4 kids in South Africa
    http://abooksandmore.blogspot.com

    • Alli Ferraro says:

      Hi Tina!

      Thank you so much for stopping by AND for co-hosting! It’s great to hear that we have some of the same concerns. I love to write about green living and also to have new ideas from my readers, so feel free to pass any that you’d like to see covered along! Or perhaps we can trade guest posts someday! đŸ˜€
      I’m really looking forward to exploring your blog and others from the hop in the very near future!
      Thanks again for the comment… I’ll be heading your way soon.

      Peace-
      alli

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Using the Whole Farm Share Box

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Have Dessert First

Life is sweet...so have dessert first!

Real Food Real Deals

Healthy food on a budget

AnnieRie Unplugged

LIFE IN THE SLOW LANE

the kitchen creative

creatively attacking the kitchen, one meal at a time.

Tree of Love Organics

Love for your Organic Child.

restaurantbastards

Let me tell you what I'm really thinking

Fresh Veggies in the Desert

Gettin' fresh ... in Northern Nevada

In Her Chucks

Navigating the Journey of Mommyhood, Kitchen Queen and Music Maker in My Chucks!

The Big Green Parenting Experiment

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

draw and shoot

Shooting photographs, drawing lines...

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

In the mind of A

raising a healthy family in a toxic world

Conditioned Fitness

The database to become a fitter, healthier you!

